Nominations must be received by February 25th.

Nominations received thereafter will be acted
upon the following year.

Two Categories for Nominations
Meritorious Service and Bowling Abilities


~ He must be a member of the BCBA for a minimum of 20 years. He must have demonstrated leadership abilities, i.e. a League Officer, a BCBA Board Member, or other leadership aspects.

~ Dedication He must have made a long-term commitment to the sport.

~ Also included in meritorious service is a special achievement or promotion which may qualify the candidate for placement on the ballot at the discretion of the officers or the Hall of Fame.

Hall of Fame Nomination
for Meritorious Service

[ pdf file ]


All candidates in this category must have been a member of the BCBA for a minimum of 20 years. One of the following requirements must be met to be considered for candidacy.

~Must have a verified average of 190 minimum for 10 years subsequent to 1975, and/or have been a premier bowler prior to 1975.

~ An 800 series or multiple honors scores.

~ Must have participated in 10 BCBA Championship Tournaments and have been an individual events winner for more than one year, or other significant bowling accomplishments.

Hall of Fame Nomination
for Bowling Ability

[ pdf file ]

The Nominations Committee shall determine which candidates have the proper qualifications for nomination.

[ back to Hall of Fame ]